DF65 Global Invitational 2020

Nynäshamn Yacht Club in association with DF Sailing Sweden, invite to Dragon Force 65 Global Invitational, to be held in Nynäshamn Sweden 6-11 September 2020.

– Why not start with watching this inviting video from the Swedish Nationals 2019 – held at the same spot! Click HERE

Notice of Race
N.o.R Globals 2020

UPDATE – 200220
In order to assure an as large and international fleet as possible for Globals, we have updated our event limitation to 78 and adjusted our sanctioning method as follows,
“If more registrations than the available event limitation of 78 are confirmed, the nation with the highest skipper count will loose slots. Once the second largest nation is equal in size, the deduction of slots will be split amongst these following to the third and so forth. Any final fractions will be decided in favor to the country with the largest initial number of registrations.”

Skärgårdshotellet is situated only a few minutes by foot from the race area. Follow this link
We get special prices during the event – single room 700 SEK/night, double 1.000 SEK/night, breakfast included. 60 rooms are pre booked, pls state booking no 71881 at your reservation. Motorhomes and caravans can be parked at the Nynäshamn Yacht Club. There you can use their facilities such as shower, laundry and other in their guest harbor for about SEK 150 / night. It is not directly within the racing area, but you get a 15 minutes refreshing walk!

More info about Nynäshamn, follow this link

If you have any further questions please contact Magnus Timerdal Cell: +46-(0)70 999 89 43, magnustimerdal@me.com

The registration beneath is initially a signup of interest and if the event should become full by the first of April 2020, these applications will be the basis when the regatta committee calculates a number of national slots given to each country during April. In this case, firm invitations will be sent out in the beginning of May (June for Swedish skippers). However, even though the signups beneath may not guarantee a spot in the competition, the date of your registration may matter when firm invitations are made. For further info, see NoR.

Signup of interest:

For questions regarding the registration, you may contact Petter; petter_k@hotmail.com

Registered skippers:

Antal registreringar: 95
First NameLast NameNationSail numberClubGrand Master (65+)
Mats Hagman SWE 14 SRSS
Tim Shuwalow SWE 17 KSSS
Henrik Karlsson DEN 66 Rungsted
Phil Burgess AUS 714 Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron Ja
Flemming Olsen DEN 67 Rungsted
Chris Dance AUS 256 Patterson Lakes Radio Model YC
Paul Martin AUS 6 WHMBC
Tobias Honer GER 17 SCKe
Mats Claesson SWE 24 LBK
Mark Golison USA 55 ?
Wayne Stubbs GBR 42 Gosport
Magnus Timerdal SWE 8 SRSS
Rolf Andersson SWE 93 Boss
Baron Bremer USA 81 Jacksonville Model Yacht Club
Mats Hansson SWE 222 SBK
Bosse Gullberg SWE 63 Ljungskile SS
Richard Malm SWE 71 LjSS
Dick Lindberg SWE 111 SrSS
Chuck LeMahieu USA 101 Trinity River Yacht Club
Benny Johnsson SWE 2 Lssg
Magnus Janeborn SWE 115 SSH
Peter Cramer GER 510 Stralsund
Christer Sörvik SWE 5 StSS
Petter Kostmann SWE 3 Göteborg
Lars Smit SWE 423 LJSS
Rolf Danehammar SWE 46 UKSS Ja
Thomas Aastradsen SWE 40 LJSS
Petteri Grönroos FIN 100 Näsijärvi sailing club
Magnus Bood SWE 8553 Skövde
Derek Priestley GBR 67 Fleetwood Ja
Martin Gray IRL 3 Jacksonville Model Sailing Club Ja
Bob Lewis CAN 27 Steveston RC Sailing Club Ja
Ulf Lindberg SWE 645 Karlskoga
Bo Lindsjö SWE 59 Mss Ja
Jonas Samson SWE 60 HaSS
Jonas Sardal SWE 951 LJSS
Klaus Costadedoi AUT 145 SCATT
Liz Tushingham GBR 100 Keighley
John Tushingham GBR 51 Keighley
Yukio Takahashi GBR 96 Coalhouse Fort RYC
Vasco Aurino SUI 119 GRL Gruppo Radiovelisti Lugano
Oliver Spiess SUI 46 RCSZO - RC Sailing Zürich- & Obersee
Gustaf Sandström FIN 74 Segelsällskapet Ägir Ja
Bruce Robins AUS 51 Perth Radio Sailing Club Ja
Steven Findlay AUS 750 RSYS
Krister Carlsson SWE 22 Stss
Tim Long GBR 199 Abersoch RYC
Ken Binks GBR 83 EDMYC Ja
Wilson Chong CAN 87 Steveston RC Sailing Club
Mikael Pettersson SWE 2222 Xss
lasse karlosson SWE 29 södertälje bk
Peter Fredén SWE 981 MSK
Alan Griffith AUS 660 FTRYC Ja
Brian Nilsson DEN 64 MSK
Pelle Georgsson SWE 74 LinSS
Håkan Lundquist SWE 311 SRSS Ja
John Brierley GBR 84 Birkenhead Ja
John Sharman GBR 344 Fleetwood Ja
Mark Dicks GBR 33 Clapham myc

For unregistrations, send an e-mail to petter_k@hotmail.com for manual removal